研究方向
  • 语音助手

1)语音交互:致力于端上信号增强、语音唤醒、语音识别、TTS等语音交互领域的研究和创新。2)自然语言理解:致力于意图识别、槽填充、对话管理和智能聊天等自然语言理解领域的研究和创新。3)数据挖掘和知识图谱:致力于知识抽取、知识图谱融合、知识众包、知识问答等数据挖掘领域的研究和创新。4)用户画像和个性化推荐:致力于用户画像和个性化推荐在个人语音助手领域的研究和创新。

  • 工业设计

致力于人工智能硬件产品、机器人的创新工业设计,通过人机交互、产品形态、材料工艺等领域的研究,探索未来智能硬件、机器人的新方式。

  • 智能制造

基于人工智能技术的新一代硬件研发与制造,如硬件芯片和模组研究,并提供边缘计算和云端结合的解决方案。

  • 机器人技术

从事智能机器人相关的技术研究,包括:实时定位、环境建模、传感器融合、目标检测、场景分割、路径规划、运动控制、故障检测、多机器人系统等方向。


产品及应用
  • 天猫精灵

    人工智能实验室推出的智能家庭语音助手/智能语音终端设备,是目前全球唯一通过语音识别技术实现声纹购物功能的人工智能产品,同时应用了自然语言处理和对话管理系统等行业领先技术,它可听懂语音指令,开启人机交互体验新方式。现拥有百科知识库、音乐知识库、影视知识库、商品知识库、LBS知识库等各种专题知识库,包含实体数1亿,关系数10亿以上,掌握百亿级对话库,能覆盖主流人群的对话情况。

  • AliGenie 硬件开放平台

    致力于将人工智能实验室在人工智能方面的研究成果转化为行业生产力,帮助行业合作伙伴升级产品体验,打造具备下一代智能交互能力的产品。通过内置AliGenie系统,合作伙伴的产品将在听觉、触觉、视觉以及智能交互等能力得到大幅提升,具备更强的市场竞争力,获得更好客户体验。

  • 行动机器人

    致力于将人工智能技术融入机器人产品,使其具备多模态人-机-环境交互能力,场景感知及场景理解能力,以及自主移动和任务执行能力,深化机器人在商业场景中的服务能力,改善B端客户的服务效率,提高C端客户的消费体验。其中天猫精灵太空蛋、太空梭是阿里巴巴首次推出的具备上述能力的智能行动机器人产品,能够在酒店、医院等环境中承担重复性强且精度要求高的毛细物流任务,辅助工作人员高效地完成工作,降低重复劳动,提升生活服务品质。


研究团队
陈丽娟达摩院人工智能实验室负责人

淘宝网第一代产品经理,淘宝网产品团队总负责人;阿里旗下购物比价网站一淘网总经理;阿里巴巴智能生活总经理、阿里巴巴IoT创建人。2016年发起成立阿里巴巴人工智能实验室。2017年7月,浅雪以实验室负责人身份发布了首款AI消费级产品天猫精灵X1,目前天猫精灵X1是全球销量最大的中文智能音箱产品。

聂再清达摩院人工智能实验室研究员

美国亚利桑那州立大学博士学位(师从美国人工智能学会主席Subbarao Kambhampati教授),现任阿里巴巴达摩院人工智能实验室北京研发中心负责人,语音助手首席科学家,教育部人工智能专家组咨询组专家。曾就职于微软亚洲研究院,任首席研究员,负责微软自然语言理解、实体挖掘的研发工作。他是微软学术搜索,人立方,以及企业智能助理EDI的发起人和负责人,也是微软自然语言理解平台LUIS的技术负责人。

李剑叶达摩院人工智能实验室研究员

拥有清华大学美术学院文学硕士学位,德国iF学生设计奖评委,中国红星设计奖评委,清华美院工业设计系客座讲师,研究方向为智能硬件、机器人工业设计。有16年工业设计经验,曾任锤子科技设计副总裁,飞利浦香港设计中心资深顾问,作品获得过德国iF设计金奖、意大利A设计金奖、美国SPARK设计银奖、芝加哥GOOD DESIGN奖、日本GOOD DESIGN奖、香港DFA设计奖以及中国智造大奖等近50项国际国内设计奖。

茹忆达摩院人工智能实验室研究员

中国第一代智能手机和IoT产品的研发和制造者,15年智能硬件的研发经验。曾为摩托罗拉Linux内核研发负责人,负责摩托罗拉Ming系列智能手机Linux内核研发。2007年从事安卓开发,在播思通讯领导开发了中国第一款安卓系统手机。2016年加入阿里巴巴负责天猫魔盒和电视系统的产品和研发,发布了桌面5.0系统,并开发了阿里第一款人工智能语音助手天猫精灵。建立阿里巴巴第一个具备全球领先水平的声学实验室,成为领先行业的智能声学测试标准和方法。联合MTK定制了中国第一款蓝牙SIG MESH芯片。

杜海涛达摩院人工智能实验室产品总负责人

拥有14年互联网和人工智能产品经验。研究方向为面向用户的大数据、语音交互、图像视觉及多模态融合的新一代人机交流系统的相关产品研究工作。帮助AI Labs近两年拿下31项人工智能产品相关产品专利,开创性的研发了中文领域最新一代的人机交流系统及硬件产品-天猫精灵。

刘旭达摩院人工智能实验室总监

在HP工作近10年,担任HP中国研发中心Chief of Staff,历任设计研发、产品定义、战略规划、综合运营等多个管理岗位。在移动端到桌面端的消费电子和计算设备领域,都积累了丰富的工作经验。现任研发及业务运营总监,2017年加入人工智能实验室, 组建R Lab,带领团队进行智能机器人产品的规划、设计、研发及商业推广等。2018年9月在云栖大会发布阿里巴巴首款具备多模态人机交互能力的智能机器人产品。

李名扬达摩院人工智能实验室资深算法专家

毕业于加州大学河滨分校电子工程专业,博士毕业以后在Google Tango/Daydream 从事AR/VR算法研发以及基于不同的硬件设备的产品化的工作,在2017年底加入阿里巴巴人工智能实验室。其主要研究方向是机器人技术和计算机视觉,包括实时定位和建图,传感器融合和标定,多机器人系统,图像搜索和识别,以及多视角几何,曾在IJRR,RSS,ICRA,IROS等国际一流机器人期刊和会议上面发表论文以及专利20余篇。


学术成果
论文
  • Zexuan Zhong, Yong Cao, Mu Guo, Zaiqing Nie. CoLink: An Unsupervised Framework for User Identity Linkage. AAAI, 2018.
  • Xufang Luo, Zijia Lin, Yunhong Wang, Zaiqing Nie: CoChat: Enabling Bot and Human Collaboration for Task Completion. AAAI, 2018.
  • Yihong Chen, Bei Chen, Xuguang Duan, Jian-Guang Lou, Yue Wang, Wenwu Zhu, Yong Cao. Learning-to-Ask: Knowledge Acquisition via 20 Questions. KDD, 2018.
  • Chenglong Wang, Feijun Jiang, Hongxia Yang. A Hybrid Framework for Text Modeling with Convolutional RNN. KDD, 2017.
展开更多

联系我们
E-mail: AliGenie@list.alibaba-inc.com

扫描二维码
关注阿里技术微信公众号

Research Focus
  • Voice Assistant

(1)Voice Interaction: research on signal enhancement, voice wakeup, voice recognition, TTS and other technologies in the domain of voice interaction;(2)Natural Language Understanding: research topics include intent detection, slot filling, dialog management, chitchat and meaningful chat;(3)Data Mining and Knowledge Graph: research on knowledge extraction, knowledge integration, knowledge outsourcing, question-answering;(4)Personalized Recommendation: research on user profiling and personalized recommendation for scenarios related to voice assistants.

  • Industrial Design

Dedicated to the innovation in AI hardware and robot design. Exploring new possibility of future AI hardware and robots through persistent research on human-machine interaction, product archetype and material technology.

  • Intelligent Manufacturing

Based on a new generation of hardware design and manufaturing involving Intelligent chips and modules, we build innovated solutions using edge and cloud computing.

  • Robotics

Work on technologies for autonomous robotic systems, including: real-time localization, environmental mapping and reconstruction, object detection, scene segmentation, path planning, motion control, fault detection, multi-robot collaboration, and so on.


Products and Applications
  • TmallGenie

    TmallGenie is a intelligent voice assistant (with voice-box) made by A.I. Labs. It is the first product in the world that supports voiceprint purchase through voice-box with advanced voiceprint identification technology. In addition, the voice-box implements multiple industry-leading technologies in natural language processing and dialogue management. It understands human commands and provides user a new experience of human-machine interaction. Undertheneath, there are multiple huge databases such as encyclopedia, music database, movie database, commercial product database, LBS database, which include more than one hundred million entities, one billion relations and ten billion real dialogue sessions.

  • AliGenie Hardware Open Platform

    AliGenie is devoted to transform leading research capabilities to industry productivity by helping industry partners create cutting-edge product empowered by AliGenie intelligent human-machine interaction interface. By implanting AliGenie system, our partners' products gain a huge improvement in human-like abilities such as voice, tactile, vision and intelligent interactions. These abilities make our partners' products more competitive and provides better customer experience.

  • Mobile Robot

    AI technologies are built in our robot product. It has multi-mode (human, machine, environment) sensoring, interaction and understanding and autonomous planing and task completion capabilities. The robot service quality is enhanced in multiple business scenarios. It is observed that both the service efficiency of our business customers and the purchase experience of our individual customers are improved.  Among others, “TmallGenie Space Ball、Space Interstellar” are two products made by Alibaba which can help workers complete difficult tasks in hotels and hospitals, that require repetition or high precision.


Research Team
Miffy ChenHead of AI Labs

Joined Alibaba Group since 2003. Prior to her current position, Chen held several roles in Alibaba. She was among the first few product managers working for Taobao.com, where she was leading the development of the Taobao product team. Then she became the manager for etao.com, an e-commerce pricing comparison website, and later the founder and manager of Alibaba IOT department. She estabilished Alibaba A.I. Labs in 2016, and released the first consumer-facing AI product named Tmall Genie X1 in 2017. As of now, Tmall Genie X1 is the most sold Chinese smart speaker worldwide.

Zaiqing NiePrincipal Engineer of AI Labs

He received a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Arizona State University in 2004, a Master of Engineering degree in Computer Applications from Tsinghua University in 1998, and a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Computer Science and Technology from Tsinghua University from in 1996. Before joining Alibaba,he was a Principal Researcher and led the Big Data Mining group at Microsoft Research. His research interests include natural language understanding, data mining, and machine learning.

Jianye LiPrincipal Engineer of AI Labs

He is a visiting professor at industrial design department of Tsinghua university, obtained his master degree from Tsinghua University Academy of Fine Arts. His research direction is artificial intelligent hardware and robot industrial design. Before joining Alibaba, he was former VP of Smartisan Technology, senior consultant of Philips Design Hong Kong. With over 16 years experience of industrial design, he obtained 50 domestic/global design awards, such as German iF Design gold award, Italian A Design gold award, American Spark design silver award, Chicago Good Design award, Japan Good Design award, Hongkong DFA design award and Design Intelligence China award.

Yi RuPrincipal Engineer of AI Labs

He is the first generation of smart phone developers of China with the 15 years experience of smart device and IoT development and manufacturing. He is responsible for Tmall MagicBOX and product design for television system. He lead the development of Ali's first generation of voice assistant TmallGenie and published system desktop 5.0. He also established Alibaba's first acoustics lab and lead the industry acoustic testing standard and methodology. He designed the first Bluetooth SIG MESH clip with the collaboration of MTK. Before joining Alibaba, he was research director of Motorola Linux kernel development, is responsible for the Linux kernel development of Motorola Ming series cellphones. He developed the first cellphone with android system in China while worked in Borqs Technologies, Inc. at 2007.

Haitao DuAI Labs Product Director

He own more than 14 years experience of AI product design at internet industry and research orientations include: User-centric Big Data, voice Interactions, Imaging & Vision Process and multi-modal based next-gen Human-Machine Interface(HMI). With him on board, AI Lab was able to deliver 31 patents on AI-related products for the past two years. He led team released the groundbreaking TMallGenie - the latest generation hardware in mandarin-based HMI.

Steven LiuDirector of AI Labs

Before joined Alibaba,he worked in HP for nearly 10 years, he served as the Chief of Staff of HP China R&D Center. He held various management positions in R&D, product definition, strategic planning, and operations. In the field of consumer electronics and computing devices, he has accumulated rich experience in design, manufacturing and commercialization. He led the Robot team from all the perspectives, including product planning, R&D and commercialization. In September 2018, at the Yunqi Conference in Hangzhou, his team announced Alibaba's first intelligent robot product with multi-modal human-computer interaction capability.

Mingyang LiSenior Algorithm Engineer of AI Labs

He obtained his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering Department at University of California, Riverside. After that, he joined Google Project Tango/Daydream working on algorithm development in Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality fields as well as technology commercialization on different types of consumer electronic devices. His research interests mainly lie in the areas of robotics and computer vision. In particular, he focuses on simultaneous localization and mapping, sensor fusion and calibration, multi-robot collaboration, large-scale image retrieval, and multiple-geometry in robotics, and he holds 20+ publications from world-class robotic conferences and journals, including IJRR, RSS, ICRA, IROS, etc.


Academic Achievements
Paper
  • Zexuan Zhong, Yong Cao, Mu Guo, Zaiqing Nie. CoLink: An Unsupervised Framework for User Identity Linkage. AAAI, 2018.
  • Xufang Luo, Zijia Lin, Yunhong Wang, Zaiqing Nie: CoChat: Enabling Bot and Human Collaboration for Task Completion. AAAI, 2018.
  • Yihong Chen, Bei Chen, Xuguang Duan, Jian-Guang Lou, Yue Wang, Wenwu Zhu, Yong Cao. Learning-to-Ask: Knowledge Acquisition via 20 Questions. KDD, 2018.
  • Chenglong Wang, Feijun Jiang, Hongxia Yang. A Hybrid Framework for Text Modeling with Convolutional RNN. KDD, 2017.
Expand

Contact Us
E-mail: AliGenie@list.alibaba-inc.com

Scan QR code
关注Ali TechnologyWechat Account